Related Pages
Photo Albums

From the Current:
Former legislator Jane McLaughlin of Cape Elizabeth was elected new president of the South Portland-Cape Elizabeth Rotary Club.
She succeeds Anton Wagner.
Under Wagner, the membership rose by 10 percent and more than $11,000 was donated to the Rotary Foundation, which supports international charitable works. The annual fundraising, which includes the tree sale, netted more than $50,000, all of which was committed to local, regional and international projects to benefit the common good.
McLaughlin's priority projects include supporting the Gates Foundation $100 Million Challenge Grant to Rotary International's Polio Plus Campaign to eradicate polio worldwide; providing upkeep of Bug Light, engaging young people through Interact clubs at the local high schools and the Rotoract Club at Southern Maine Community College, and working with the South Portland Food Cupboard.
Other officers elected for the 2008-2009 program year include:

Vice president, John LoBosco; secretary, Paul Butler; treasurer, Nancy Hawes; directors club administration, Phil Dube; community service, Dave Bagdasarian; membership, Wayne Schaab; international and foundation, Marge Barker; and director-at-large, Tony Wagner. Joan Frustaci was elected to serve as president next year.