Club Bulletins
Photo Albums

President - Raymond H. Frost
V P - Arthur S. Kenniston Jr
Secretary - Robert Chambers
Treasurer - Richard B. Jordan
Directors - Newton Pratt, Lloyd R. Knight, Sarando P. Giftos, Bud Barrett, Edwin H. Inness

Yearly dues were increased to $40.

District Governor, Dan McCaughey, visited the club on August 13 at a Ladies' Night held at Carolyn's in Cape Elizabeth.

Director Newt Pratt was transferred to San Francisco and Bob Foden was elected to replace him.

On October 15 our regular meeting was held at the South Portland Boys Training Center. A roast beef dinner was served followed by a tour of the facilities under the guidance of former member, Ralph Kilgore.

The Rotary Foundation of Rotary International has now made us a 300% club. 

Twenty senior citizens attended our annual Christmas party.

We had a net profit of $1,800 on our Christmas Tree sale.

On April 1 we celebrated our 8th Anniversary with a Ladies' Night roost beef dinner at the Purpoodock Club. Entertainment was by the Rotary Club of Portland Trio - Howard Reiche, Alex Cote, and Dr. Fred Jensen plus Maury Cox, Bass, Mark Stimson, tenor, and Lloyd and Ellen Knight. Speaker was District Governor Nominee, Theodore E. Lewis of Augusta.
The board voted honorary membership to Past District Governor Franklin G. Hinckley for service rendered in the incorporating of our Club at no expense to us.

Voted to contribute from our service fund $100 towards Veteran's Memorial Chapel at Togus. The District 779 Rotary Clubs are working together to make a substantial gift.

Friday, May 29 was our annual Guy Lombardo dance. Despite the increase in the price of the band, now $4,000, we made a profit of around $1,000.

Rotary District 779 Conference was held in Quebec City on June 11 - 13.